We’re Baaaack

14 Nov

Phew….it’s been a loooong Sumer/Fall transition for us! From moving into our new home state of Georgia to traveling like crazy people to starting a new job, August, September, October and November have been a little hectic in our house.

We’re happy to say we’re back in the saddle and ready to start blogging again (and by we I really mean I since I’ve yet to lasso Ben into posting…a girl can dream, right?).

So here’s the short catch up session on what we’ve been up to via pictures:

August

I spent the middle/end of August at the Gaylord Texan in Grapevine, Texas for work. As usual, after 10 days and -5 hours of sleep per night in a hotel, the team starts to get a little crazy.

I have no explanation

Ate the whole thing!

Playing with a Serta Sheep

A Cheese Cart! Squeal!

Me & Sarah at the Staff Dinner

In late August Ben and I took a trip up to New York to see my grandparents only to get stuck in the middle of Hurricane Irene. She ruined all sorts of wonderful plans we had like seeing Hair and exploring in the city. We hunkered down and spent lots of quality time with my grandparents and it turned out to be a wonderful trip.

Crazy Hurricane Force Winds

Hurricane Sunset

Poppo, Grandma, Me, Ben

Action Packed Game of Monopoly (Spoiler Alert: Grandma Wins!)

Walkway Over the Hudson - Post Irene

I went to sleep away camp for 7 years in upstate New York and was so excited to visit the Quickway Diner – a huge treat after 4 weeks every summer of camp food. I talked up the dish I remembered most, Disco Fries (fries, gravy, cheese…what a combo) and everyone thought it sounded disgusting.

Quickway Diner

Behold...Disco Fries

AMAZING!

BTW...he loved it!

September

My co-workers threw Ben and I a going away party and got us some really thoughtful and awesome gifts.

Ben, David, Me and Marc

Katherine, Dawn, Me and Susie

Sarah, Me and Ashley

They got us a bottle of Corzo Silver Tequila (if you haven’t tried it go STRAIGHT to a liquor store and make yourself a margarita), golf balls for Ben, sticky notes (I love me some sticky notes), organic dog cookies for Rocky and some other great goodies. They also had a picture of Ben and I framed that was taken for early marketing materials for a venue that my company opened up (we were dressed as a bride and groom). Included in the frame were inspirational quotes that come on Yogi Tea bags that I had been saving. AND if that wasn’t sweet enough they had the whole thing matted in garnet and gold (can I get a Go Noles?!).

🙂

I said goodbye to my good friend Sarah one more time over wings, beer and football :).

I miss you 😦

We moved out of our old apartment in NC and into our new apartment in Atlanta on September 7th.

Rocky & Ben in our empty apartment in NC

New Apartment in Atlanta

We went to see Coldplay at Piedmont Park and it was absolutely amazing. The band, the production, the laser light show…the whole thing was really phenomenal.

Jaimi and I saw Wicked with our friend Lizzie and their mamas and naturally we cried like babies and then sang all the way home.

Go see this now!

I went to Orlando for work and then back home for my sister-in-law’s Bridal Shower.

She was a BEAUTIFUL bride!

 October

My friend from college, Lindsay, came to Atlanta for a quick visit and to see Jaimi and I.

Jaimi, Me, and Lindsay

And Ben’s friends from college plus our old neighbor from NC came up for a weekend to visit (8 boys + 1 girl + Ben + Me + 2 dogs = how did we do this in a two bedroom apartment?). We squished in and had a great weekend. Saturday the boys took off to Auburn for the Florida game and I got this text.

A Florida Gator with an Auburn Tiger Tale = Asking for it!

My friend Lauren found a guy in a bar and we borrowed his Auburn ears and tail so we could send this back.

Ben went to Tampa for his brother’s Bachelor Party and they chartered a fishing boat.

Man Love...I don't get it

Ben's Dad

I went to Maui for work plus a little vacation with my step mom and sister.

Me and Ashley - Before Scuba Diving

Me and Denise

View from lunch at Mala

I’ll do a big update on Maui later once I’ve collected all the pictures from the girls (hint, hint ladies!).

November

Last weekend we went to Ben’s brother’s wedding in Ft. Lauderdale.

Rehearsal Dinner

Wedding

And Ben tried out for an adult hockey league here in Atlanta, passed the bar and got sworn in as a lawyer. So proud of this guy!

Goalie

It's official!

Well…that’s all for now. I’ll resume regular posting this week. Looking forward to sharing lots of yummy recipes (creamy tomato soup from the fabulous blog Eat, Live, Run plus lots more), Maui pictures and some great restaurant reviews.

Have a great week, y’all!

2 Responses to “We’re Baaaack”

  1. Lindsay November 19, 2011 at 10:38 AM #

    1. I love stalking you on your blog!
    2. I need a better picture of your dress at the wedding and need to know where you got it.
    3. Thanks for she shout out! I was wondering what you wanted the pic for, lol!
    4. How the h*ll did you get Rocky to sit still with a hat on for a picture? Amaz
    5. I’m starting a new blog (I know, don’t ask) and haven’t quite decided what to do with the other 2. This one is going to be all about events and I think you’ll love the name. 🙂 Stay tuned!

    xoxo

    • Boy Girl Dog November 20, 2011 at 5:45 PM #

      Hi!!! I got the dress in Maui at Maggie Coulombe…big splurge but it’s such a pretty dress. It’s the bustle dress in a pretty blue color. You can wrap it all different ways (not that I have any idea how to do it!).

      Rocky is a GREAT listener as long as there aren’t squirrels or cats around!

      Can’t wait to read the new blog! Love you woman!

Leave a Reply

