There are a few songs…

21 Jul

that come on Pandora during the day and I just KNOW the rest of my day is going to be awesome. Here they are…

Slightly Stoopid – 2 AM

This song wisks me away to the beach with a beer in my hand, sun on my face and toes in the sand. TAKE ME NOW!

Citizen Cope – Healing Hands

I first heard this song last year on a trip to the mountains of Asheville (awesome city if you’ve never been!) and ever since then I’ve been obsessed with Citizen Cope.

Grace Potter and the Nocturnals – Paris

My mom introduced me to these guys last year (they’re from Vermont which is my mom’s neck of the woods) and I love, love, love their music and vibe. This chick ROCKS IT OUT on guitar.

Frou Frou – Hear Me Out

I have no idea why I love this song so much, but it’s another one that makes me want to sit back in my office chair and smile like a crazy lady.

And of course…every song ever created by Coldplay is definitely at the top of the list, too.

What are your cant-get-it-out-of-my-head-gotta-hear-it-again songs?

Happy Thursday to you (Friday is only one day away…hang in there!)

– BGD –

2 Responses to “There are a few songs…”

  1. LetLooseLittell July 23, 2011 at 12:56 PM #

    Your songs make ME smile! Thanks for giving my boyfriend, CC, a shoutout. He appreciates it.

    • Boy Girl Dog July 23, 2011 at 10:10 PM #

      ha! what I wouldn’t give to see him live :).

Leave a Reply

