Fairy Dust

21 Jun

I totally realize this is a crazy title for a blog post, but y’all…Tracy Anderson calls sweat fairy dust! Is that fabulous or what? She’s the celebrity trainer behind Gwyneth Paltrow, Shakira, Courteney Cox, J-Lo and Kristin Davis. I’ll take any one of their bodies ANY DAY!

I’ve been doing her hour long Mat DVD for a little under a year and I absolutely love the results I get when I’m doing it regularly (5 times a week) and combine with cardio (running 4 times a week). Clearly this doesn’t happen every week! It’s a B to wake up at 5:45 AM to get my workout in and then have enough time to shower and make myself look like a normal human being, but it actually works so it’s totally worth the lost sleep (and I don’t say that about many things).

Anyway, she recently came out with a whole new program called Metamorphosis (CLICK HERE for the scoop). It took me a while to muster up the courage buy it for a few reasons. 1. It’s over $100 with shipping (ouch!), 2. It includes a toning component (Tracy calls this muscular structure) and cardio component, and I’m happy with running as my form of cardio (and so is Rocky) and 3. Knowing Tracy, this S was going to be HARD!

I’ve been doing the DVD’s for about two weeks now and I’m glad to report that I’m a happy camper so far. I am not following the diet plan (I love eating WAY too much), and I’m doing her dance cardio twice a week + my usual running. It’s definitely hard and I’m covered in fairy dust when I’m done (hope you’re not getting a mental picture!).

From Tracy’s Website: 
In the newly released Metamorphosis by Tracy, you will transform your body, defy your genetics, and create the body that you never thought possible.  Prepare to be challenged throughout this 90-day program that includes 9 discs of transforming muscular structure work, designed for your specific body types,  a cardio component, and a dynamic eating plan. Experience this total transformation through your own Metamorphosis!

Metamorphosis by Tracy Anderson

Anyone who looks like this has got to know WTF she’s doing, right?
Tracy Anderson = Dream Body

Try it out…get your fairy dust on…I promise if you stick with it you won’t be disappointed!

– BGD –

One Response to “Fairy Dust”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ohhhh Saturday :) | Boy Girl Dog - June 25, 2011

    […] Post navigation ← Previous […]

Leave a Reply

